Lovely weekend

Well what a lovely weekend I have had, DH doing a small renovation on our kitchen window on Saturday, it has gone to piddly pathetic need the light on in the middle of the day size to so huge I can’t stop looking at it – it takes up the whole wall!  Loving it and of course the fact I didn’t have to pay a thing, the window is an old beautiful sash window that a friend gave us as he decided he won’t use it in his house and hubby was a carpenter up until a couple of years ago when he threw it all in to become a high school teacher, so perfect, great new window and no money spent – well OK there were a few dollars spent on framing and flashing etc but you know what I mean!

Speaking of flashing (that silver shiny stuff builders use for something!) my DD6 asked if she could play with the role so DH of course said yes… well… Mr Smiley, as she has named him went everywhere with her all day, with her adding bits to him along the way, she even snuggled up with him in bed last night!  Hope you like the picture of the pair of them before they went off for their bedtime story last night!  Kids, gotta love that imagination.

Check out the orange arms, huge purple smile and the bushy eyebrows! lol

Check out the orange arms, huge purple smile and the bushy eyebrows! lol

Well Sunday (today) was pretty hot and yesterday I started on some gardening which I got on with this morning, I love sorting out messes (which my garden certainly was/is!)
Then of course while sorting the garden out and being stinking hot I suddenly wondered if chickens can get sunstroke – am I mummying them again?  Anyway I was so concerned I made DH help me lug the very very heavy coop over to the other side of the garden which I’m so pleased I did as it looks so much better there and is under our gorgeous Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow tree – & I swear the chickens look happier!

Until I saw this tree I had never seen one with such totally different coloured flowers.

Until I saw this tree I had never seen one with such totally different coloured flowers.

What do you think of our efforts?

Lovely new shaded spot for the chickens

Lovely new shaded spot for the chickens

BTW – Chicken house made up of all recycled “stuff” from our shed – isn’t my hubby clever! Or either that he was sick of the chickens living in our house that he would have built them a palace to get them out if I’d asked! lol.  Either way, gotta love him!

And actual chickens now….. haven’t they grown – oh goodness I really am mummying them! lol

And because I can’t take a picture without Zachary demanding I take one of him……

My cheeky cheeky boy.
My cheeky cheeky boy.

Well that was my weekend, off to work tomorrow while hubby and kids stay home on school holidays – NO FAIR! 🙂

2 Comments »

  1. Kez Said:

    A great weekend’s work!

  2. Olivia Said:

    Korina, I absolutely adore all of the photos you post of your kids! They are just the cutest! And I couldn’t resist commenting on Mr Smiley – I love the imagination that kids have! He’s a keeper!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

