Be grateful

Are you grateful for everything you have?
Sometimes it is so easy to get caught up in the business of life that we forget to actually stop and look at what we have – I am totally guilty of that and find I get worse towards the end of the school term when everything is building up and up and there aren’t enough hours in the day!
But these school holidays (even though I have been working) have been so lovely in respect of the fact I don’t have to get two children dressed, feed and out the door by a certain time (hubby is a teacher so is home with them during holidays) and I find myself so much clamer and relaxed.
Don’t get me wrong I still try to cram to much into the day (and night!) but I was reminded recently of the need to just stop and be grateful – say thank you in fact for what we have.
These wonderful words of wisdom came from the Pink Heels blog so thanks Jennifer, I certainly am grateful for my life, my family, my home and my happiness, sadly a lot more than some people have.
xxxx

1 Comment »

  1. I think we’re all guilty of that – taking things for granted and wishing our lives away trying to get things ‘done’, but missing some good things on the way!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a comment