Wisdom

What a wonderful piece of wisdom over at Business Mums Magazine this week, Melissa put in this wonderful quote….

Even when you think you have your life all mapped out, things happen that shape your destiny in ways you might never have imagined. – Deepak Chopra

And her own words inspired me too – I’m feeling a lot more positive about this year and about Joliv….. stopping the pressure on myself (from myself) is a huge thing I am still working on but amd getting much better at being kind to myself when it counts.

xxxx

 

4 Comments »

  1. Melissa Said:

    Thanks for your comments 🙂 I’m glad my comments inspired you and you’re feeling more positive this year.

  2. Donna-Marie Said:

    You mention something very important there – “stopping the pressure on myself (from myself) is a huge thing I am still working on…”

    As business owners we need to be disciplined and to push ourselves at times, but it’s also just as important to give ourselves a break and know when we need to step back, or perhaps not be too hard on ourselves.

    I hope you continue to learn when to put yourself under some pressure and when not to, and that 2009 is a brilliant year for you!

  3. […] reading Joliv’s blog I came across a post on Wisdom where Korina mentions, “Stopping the pressure on myself (from […]

  4. Elena Said:

    It’s funny how we forget t take care of ourselves time & time again until something happens. Best to look after yourself so we can be prepared (hopefully) for anything that life throws our way.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

